The executive committee

We hope to involve a large segment of the community in the organization of the Hutton conference, in various capacities. Several persons are already hard at work to prepare the conference, feel free to contact them for comments, feedback or suggestions!

Nanjing, October 2019. The coordinators (+ Oscar Laurent, member of executive committee, and Roberto Weinberg who happened to be around), just hearing that they will be in charge of the Hutton ’23. Photo courtesy G. Gualda.

The core of the structure is made of a group of coordinators, one from each of the three main organizing institutions, with the following roles:

Olivier Bachmann, ETH Zürich, Switzerland. Financial coordinator. Finances and website will be managed by ETH, meaning that all payments will go to ETH and all bills will be paid from there.

Federico Farina, Università degli Studi, Milano, Italy. Logistic coordinator, in charge of liaising with hotels, conference center, buses and so on.

Jean-François Moyen, Université Clermont-Auvergne, France. Scientific coordinator and web site administrator.

The three coordinators, plus the field trip leaders form an executive committee, tasked with running the conference, taking final decisions, etc. It includes the following members:

Olivier Bachmann,  ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Federico Farina, University of Milano, Italy
Patrizia Fiannacca, University of Catania, Italy
Lydéric France, CRPG, Nancy, France
Jean-Baptiste Jacob, University of Oslo, Norway
Vojtěch Janoušek, Charles University, Prague, Czechia
Oscar Laurent, CNRS, Géosciences Environnement Toulouse, France
Jean-François Moyen, Université Clermont-Auvergne, France
Othmar Müntener, University of Lausanne, Switzerland
Peter Ulmer,  ETH Zurich, Switzerland

In addition, the following individuals are contributing to the organisation of the conference, mostly as field trip co-organizers:

Peter Brack  ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Cyril Chelle-Michou, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Rosolino Cirrincione, University of Catania, Italy
Carole Cordier, ISTerre, Grenoble, France
Simon Couzinié, University of Lorraine, France
Andrea Dini, CNR, Pisa, Italy
Eugenio Fazio, University of Catania, Italy
Stéphane Guillot,CNRS, ISTerre, Grenoble, France
Michaël Mintrone   ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Vladislav Rapprich, Czech Geological Survey
Sergio Rocchi, University of Pisa, Italy
Damiano Russo, University of Catania, Italy
Filip Tomek, Charles University, Prague, Czechia
Jakub Trubač, Charles University, Prague, Czechia
Kryštof Verner, Charles University, Prague, Czechia
Jonas Vanardois, University of Minnesota, USA
Jiří Žák, Charles University, Prague, Czechia.